News On F1 - Formula 1 News, Results, Information and Statistics

Formula 1 Store
F1 Tours, Tickets, Gear
F1 Books
& Biographies

Also Attractions & Concerts


8 'n' Pole - Results

F1 Diecast
Main Page
Formula 1 News
2016 F1 Schedule
2016 F1 Line-up
2015 F1 Results
F1 Teams
F1 Drivers
NewsOnF1 Mobile
10 'n' Pole
Register - Submit
F1 Regulations
The Forums
Live F1 Coverage
Time & Weather
Motorsport Shop
Motorsport Calendar

F1 Merchandise UK
F1 Merchandise USA

F1 Tours
F1 Tickets
F1 Diecast
F1 Videos
F1 Games
F1 Trivia
NewsOnF1 on Twitter
MotoGP Tickets
Past Formula 1 Seasons
2015 F1 Results
2014 F1 Results
2013 F1 Results
2012 F1 Results
2011 F1 Results
2010 F1 Results
2009 F1 Results
2008 F1 Results
2007 F1 Results
2006 F1 Results
2005 F1 Results
2004 F1 Results
2003 F1 Results

2002 F1 Results

2001 F1 Results

2000 F1 Results

1999 F1 Results

1998 F1 Results

1997 F1 Results
2010 World Cup
Contact Us
Your Say
Diagnosis & Prognosis
By the Heretic
Controversy Corner
The Real Race
By the Quali-flyer
F1 Testing
F1 Team Reports
8 'n' Pole
2006 World Cup

Download the
powered by Alexa

Register Now! Submit Your Picks

On this page, you will see the Top 20 players overall and the Biggest Winning Margin. Click here for the Top 200 players for each round. 
All participants receive an email with their score and rank for the round as well as their overall score and rank during the week following the race. 

Top 20 Overall

Texancow maintains the lead following the final round of Brazil and is the 2008 8 'n' Pole Champion. microsystem finishes in second place with Damo in third place.

All the winners will receive an email informing them of their win and how to claim their prizes.

Congratulations to all our winners.

We hope that you all enjoyed the 2008 8 'n' Pole Competition and look forward to seeing you again in 2009.

Was Rank Player Country Points
1 1 Texancow India 529
4 2 microsystem Philippines 523
5 3 Damo Australia 521
7 4 Paul Spencer Canada 520
3 5 Spud Australia 519


2008 Greece 516
22 6 GhoGho United States 516
7 8 Steph Lo Canada 513
11 8 Ashish India 513
9 10 WS Australia 510
14 10 pats India 510
21 10 Eldy Australia 510
2 13 biyo Malaysia 509
6 13 Joe United States 509
12 13 BlinkyBill Australia 509
14 16 Spa Brazil 508
9 17 Lee United Kingdom 507


Old Brazil 506
25 18 dumacher Australia 506
27 20 Midgetgem United Kingdom 505
Popular Pick Score 489
Average Score 434.86

Total Number of Players : 2758

For the overall competition, the major prizes are:

A Grand Prize of �250 British Pounds (Gift Certificate from BookF1 to be used towards any Grand Prix event in 2009) to the overall winner of the competition

A Second Prize of $150 US Dollars Gift Certificate from a choice of suppliers to the second placed player in the competition overall.

A Third Prize of $100 Australian dollars (Gift Certificate from The Pitstop Bookshop) to the third placed player in the competition overall.

Fourth to Tenth in the competition overall each wins a NewsOnF1 Stopwatch (1/100th of a second) with clock and alarm.

Eleventh to Twentieth in the competition overall each wins a NewsOnF1 Compact Smart Digital Clock with Alarm.

Back to Top

Biggest Winning Margin

The table below shows the biggest winning margin in a race for the 2008 Season.

Margin Player Country Race
5 points slave Australia Malaysia
5 points lordkoala Australia Turkey

Highest Score in a round

The table below shows the players with the highest scores in a round for the 2008 Season.

Score Player Country Race
58 lordkoala Australia Turkey
53 Filip-Daniel Romania China
49 slave Australia Malaysia
47 Rachel Pascoe Australia Spain
47 ManhattanMike Denmark Spain
47 sharkdiver Brazil Spain
46 Kaps India Brazil

Back to Top

Individual Races - Top 200

2008 8 'n' Pole
Major Prizes

Grand Prize
�250 British Pounds Gift Certificate from BookF1

Second Prize
$150 US Dollars
Gift Certificate from a choice of suppliers

Third Prize
$100 Australian Dollars Gift Certificate from The Pitstop Bookshop



Submit your Picks

Alternate Submit Page

Create A Group

Join A Group

Rules and Scoring

Change E-mail Address

No Confirmation ?
Lost Player ID ?

2008 Results



Popular Picks

2007 Results


Popular Picks

2006 Results

2006 Winner Quotes


Popular Picks

2005 Results

Popular Picks

2004 Results

2004 Winner Quotes

2003 Results

2003 Winner Quotes

2002 Results

2002 Winner Quotes

2001 Results

1:43 F1 Diecast Model Renault 2006 F Alonso
1:43 F1 Diecast Model Renault 2006 F Alonso

1/18 Ferrari 248 Michael Schumacher 2006 F1 Model Car (diecast) replica
Ferrari 248 Michael Schumacher
2006 F1 Season

1:18 Scale McLaren MP4-21 Kimi Raikkonen 2006 F1 Model Car (diecast) replica
Kimi Raikkonen McLaren-Mercedes MP4-21 2006
by HotWheels
also by Minichamps

1/18 Ferrari 248 Felipe Massa 2006 F1 Model Car (diecast) replica
Ferrari 248 Felipe Massa
2006 F1 Season